The world doesn’t revolve around you

little R, many moons ago fucked herself when it comes to moving up at this company.

Now keep in mind… She doesn’t work in my department. Yet….for some reason she thinks we are throwing her a going away party. She doesn’t realize the majority of the people are happy to see her go.

She’s gotten better than when I first started with her comments. I’ve tried to teach her what is acceptable and not at work, even giving her an hour a week (hr free friday) in which to a small group we agree to just say what we think. I’ve also tried to teach her how to give a compliment without a face slap.

So she’s pissed or was yesterday that im off on her last day. Sorry but it’s a holiday and most of the company will be off. Then monday another large group will be out since they are running a marathon.

She is busy wednesday and Thursday. We have a friends birthday tuesday…. Not to mention the large fucking needles im getting into my fucking hip joint!!!

Oh and the wednesday bullshit???? She was having a housewarming party for her friends Saturday that her excuse was she can no longer afford to have because she’s throwing her boyfriends sister in law a birthday party and inviting his whole family….she spent 400 on food so she’s not having the other party. You may think, where’s the problem with that? Well she annoyed my for weeks to help her plan it and when j asked yesterday what time is it…… She responds, oh, I cancelled it. Thanks because you never told me.

So today she starts her shit early. There’s a director level woman here that is useless, really dumb as dirt, so she was basically told that and advised she needs to start looking for a job…. Not fired but forwarned she will be. R was so devestated that our company would tell her that. I said she’s lucky they gave her the heads up and I’ve worked with and they are right. 

So I had to deal with her the world is ending because they are hiring a useless woman and keeping someone else that they are promoting to her position. She couldn’t understand why her dept wouldn’t do that for her….well maybe it’s because you are an unprofessional entry level production worker, not a director??

I told her as softly as I could…. She is replaceable. Even in my position, I am replaceable. 

She understood….

Then later in the day she calls me all excited and says the stupidest thing I’ve ever heard.

She somehow thought we were going to roast her like we did for our old boss (you know a director, that actually works in my department).  I told her multiple times there can’t be anything after work. She likes to hear only what she wants to.

So the stupid thing??? She wanted to go to a bar and play the game “never have I ever”

Are you fucking kidding me? I get it … Your leaving but the rest of us still need jobs and I don’t need the vp hearing any of my answers. Plus that’s the exact reason you have to leave. At this point I’m at my desk and can’t even start to explain why that is the most horrible thing you can do in corporate America. I think gangban fing the mailroom is a better idea than that!

I tell her for the tenth time, people are off monday and friday, leaving out the no one wants to go out after work for this part. I then asked if it was ok if we combine her and the other girls birthday and she flips…. Saying I’ll just leave, no one cares to keep me around here anyway and goes into the biggest poor fucking me trip ever. Yes poor fucking you getting a better job as a third of the company was let go in January with no notice? No I’m not sorry for you, not at all.

She then started accusing me of not doing anything for her.

My plans, a big surprise lunch, a card, a cake and I was going to take a collection. You know what…. I’m no ones door mat so the luch invite was already sent…. But the rest, fuck that and fuck her.

The icing on the cake? 

She declines the invite saying she has a meeting I ask is wednesday ok?? Problem I have a meeting, so I’ll tell her I’ll meet her there and if it ends early I’ll stop by. Your welcome here’s your fucking party.

But wait … See you may think I’m being irrational or something, but there’s more to this.

I let things slide, but my birthday, she cancelled plans she organized at the last minute to go out, claiming no money. Then has spent carefree the past couple of months. She also forgot to tell me that she cancelled them so just like this time, I asked a couple of days before to here, no sorry I’m broke. Yes, 30 grand and a black card is really broke. Yet, me, who still lives paycheck to three days before paycheck should take her to lunch and out for drinks and get her a gift (reason she didn’t tell me the housewarming was cancelled) but she hasn’t even bothered to ask how I am. When I limp, her only response is you over do it at the gym, your not young anymore. Well guess what, you’re lucky I’m not… Because if I was, work or not, her head would have been put through a brick wall by now.

Good ridden R to bad rubbish and don’t let the door hit you on the way out!

But wait…. I left out the best part. She comes over after she’s a total bitch to me and sits on my desk, playing with her phone and ignoring me. Then she sees me delete emails…. Responses for her lunch, she asks if I want to go out and at that moment the only thing that might calm me down is a cigarette. I press to lock my computer, but it was running slow since IT “fixed” it this morning. She was behind me and say ohgive me a minute, I’ll be right there. I don’t think anything if ur and go out. When j come back in the windows icon is swirling and I get a message my account is locked from too many attempts at my password.

Are you kidding me? Now you’re trying to hack my computer too?

I just came in from out side and she’s there, bra less. I told her where she’s going she can’t do that. Then after I express that her game idea is not the right thing to do with your boss, she then passes a comment that my vp will occasional call her violet. This bitch outed me at work. She asked for a hug and I said no. I’ll see you tomorrow, when I’ll wait to the last moment and cancel on her.

See sir, just more proof girls are evil, even me.

Leave a comment